It’s a Merry Steampunk Christmas

My Christmas isn’t exactly running like clockwork. Actually, clocks do seem to fit in with my Christmas as they represent the inevitable, unstoppable passage of time as I race to finish everything. Christmas will always arrive precisely on schedule. I just might not be ready for it. I’m pretty sure I’m doing something wrong. Oh well. My family knows all about my tendency towards tardiness, and they love me anyway.

I was looking for something fun but pretty to decorate my blog today when I decided to try googling “steampunk Christmas”, and I rediscovered a great website called Urban Threads, which offers unique and fun embroidery designs (mostly machine embroidery, but some hand embroidery patterns as well). I already have a couple of their designs. (Not any of the ones below, though.)

clockwork reindeer

clockwork bird

clockwork snowflake

Steampunk Dirigible

Steampunk Santa

I think my favorite is the snowflake. And the bird. And Santa’s dirigible. And…

If you’re into embroidery, whether by machine or by hand, you should definitely check them out. They do more than just steampunk. However, if steampunk is your thing, they have plenty of that.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

