What do you do when you don’t want to make lunch?

Well, I’ve decided that I’ll just blog until I’m hungry enough to actually fix something.  Laziness is my main problem with lunch.  Hard to be motivated enough to make something for just one person.  I’ll probably wind up having a sandwich, but that just doesn’t sound appetizing enough right now.

So what have I been up to?  Not much.  Thanks for asking.  Actually, the most exciting thing to happen to me since my last post was a sleep study.  Turns out I’ve got sleep apnea.  I pretty much knew that going in because Merkin has noticed I tend to stop breathing occasionally while I’m sleeping.  I needed a doctor to confirm it in order to get one of those CPAP (Continuous Positive Air Pressure) machines, though.  Now I’m just waiting for the paperwork to go through, I guess.  In the meantime, I’m still alive and kicking.

I’ve been listening to the Glory soundtrack a lot.  That was a good movie — sad, but good.  My favorite tracks from are “Charging Fort Wagner” and the music for the closing credits.  The Harlem Boys Choir featured throughout the soundtrack is pretty amazing.  Here’s a snippet for y’all:

I’ve also been reading The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig.  It’s set in a post apocalyptic world (presumably Earth, but I don’t know what country because all of the old governments have fallen) where each birth produces twins: one perfect and one with either physical deformities or telepathic abilities.  The perfect twin (known as an Alpha) is accepted into society while the other (known as an Omega) is branded and cast out to fend for itself.  The catch is that whenever a person dies, their twin dies in that same moment.  It’s kind of interesting, but I haven’t really made up my mind about it yet.  I’ll let you know when I’m finished.

Okay, I think I want a sandwich now.  Maybe tuna.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

