New ornaments!

I recently attended a holiday kick-off party where we all exchanged Christmas ornaments.  We did it white elephant style with stealing and everything.  I took my purple, spiral quilted ornament, and it got stolen twice.  So did another quilted star ornament that I’d taught another guest how to make.  It was a lot of fun, and I wound up with the cutest little snowbirds.  They were crocheted by a lady from church.  There are three of them with gold ribbons in their beaks that read “Peace” “Love” and “Joy”.  Here’s a pic of one:

100_0231

I’ve also just finished this embroidered felt angel with feather wings:

100_0232

I really like how it turned out.  What are you all doing for the holidays?  Have you gotten a jump-start on Christmas, or are you procrastinating as I usually do?  To be honest, I’m still procrastinating on some of it, but I’ve got gifts for my parents and grandma and a few friends all done.  Now it’s time to pick BratzBasher up from school.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

