Teenagers behind the wheel

I was driving BratzBasher to school today when I noticed a teenager tailgating me and weaving side to side within the lane.  It made me nervous, which I think was his intention because I suddenly realized that I was speeding up to get away from the dangerous behavior.  So I slowed down.  More weaving.  I reached a stop sign, turned around, and gave him the “What the heck?!” gesture (raised hands, palms up, with a shrug and an incredulous look on my face — not the finger).  He stopped driving crazy until I pulled into the back parking lot at BB’s school.  Then he revved his engine and zoomed away.  They really need a police car keeping an eye on that route to the school.  Lots of teenagers take it to avoid the police that patrol the front route.  Some kids just aren’t mature enough to drive.  Actually, some adults aren’t mature enough to drive.  Too bad they can’t develop a reliable test for that: maturity displayed while driving.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

