This shouldn’t bother me as much as it does.

Okay, you know those mechanical gorillas that businesses put out in front to attract customers?  And you know how sometimes they dress the gorilla up to make it more eye-catching?  That can have some unfortunate consequences, in my opinion.

There is a local business that I drive by just about every day.  They have a gorilla.  Months ago, they added a day-glo yellow vest (the kind construction workers wear).  That was fine.  It was when they added the pink tutu that things got a little weird.  You see, the gorilla doesn’t have any hips.  The tutu started slipping down just a couple of days after it appeared.  A couple of weeks ago, the tutu had arrived at a place rather low down on said gorilla,  and I can’t help thinking it looks…hmm…how shall I put this?  The gorilla appears to be exhibiting inappropriate behavior.  It’s like it’s flashing passing traffic.

I know this shouldn’t bother me.  It’s a gorilla.  Gorillas don’t even wear tutus.  It isn’t even an anatomically correct gorilla.  It does bug me, though.  Am I crazy?  And no, I will not provide a picture.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

