But it’s such a novel idea!

Now that my crafting is done for the year, it’s time to clean up the front room to make way for Christmas decor.  Have I mentioned how much I dislike cleaning?  When I noticed that Her Ladyship (my dressmaker’s dummy) was stationed in front of the window where our tree usually goes, I suggested to BratzBasher that we simply decorate Her Ladyship as if she were the tree.  BB was not amused. I thought it was a great idea.  Think of the many sewing-theme ornaments I could add:

  • measuring tape garlands
  • spools of thread
  • scissors
  • buttons, snaps, and buckles
  • zipper rosettes
  • swatches of fabric
  • ribbon/elastic bows
  • everything could be attached with velcro
  • “Made by Mommy” tags
  • and many, many more!

So what non-tree item is in your house that could be decorated like a Christmas tree?  No, really.  I want to know.  Amuse me.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “But it’s such a novel idea!

Leave a Reply

