“He was a good fish.”

Well, that’s that.  The virtual fish program to which I’ve been battling an app addiction has a new update that’s not compatible with my device.  It’s an “update or nothing” situation, so…bye-bye fishies.  It’s time to go cold turkey.  Actually, I think BratzBasher is more disappointed about it than I am.  Ah well.  Such is life. 

Of course, I still have the other fish app that I downloaded for children to use.  It’s got cuter fish, but it’s less commitment.  Plus, fish don’t die if you miss a day.  The only thing that bugs me about it is that the mermaids you can buy for your tank bounce.  A lot.  If you know what I mean.  I won’t buy them, but I’ve seen them in other people’s tanks.  It’s a bit obscene.  And weird.  Definitely weird.

By the way…if you can guess what show the title of this post is from…well, it’s probably a sign that (like me) you watched too much television in the ’80s.  Bonus points if you can tell me who said it and what the episode was about.  Hint: the star of the show is a famous comedian.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to ““He was a good fish.”

  • gavmomof2

    I’m laughing reading your description of bouncing mermaids in a fish app game – and totally stumped on the quote… At first I thought Seinfeld but that came later Hmmmmm….

  • madhousewife

    It’s Bill Cosby on the Cosby Show! Rudy’s dead fish!

    Sorry for all the exclamation points, but I’m just so excited that I know the answer!

Leave a Reply

