Now what?

Now that my Christmas preparations are all through (aside from decorating, but I’m waiting till we get our tree), I find myself with very little to do.  I’ve actually taken up the cross-stitching again, but I get bored with the project after 15 or 30 minutes and have to move on to something else.

But what, dear friends?  What shall I do with myself?  Don’t say, “Make banana bread!” or I’ll have to shoot you.  I’ve made so much banana bread this year.  Okay, maybe not a ton, but at least…six or eight loaves.  We always have more bananas than I can eat.  I’m trying, though.  Look at me, eating bananas!  Well, okay, I’m not actually eating one right now.  The ones we have are either ready for banana bread or not ripe yet.  Plus, someone already gave us some banana bread for Christmas, and I have a leftover loaf in the freezer downstairs.  Okay, not baking.  Next idea?

No, I’ve already cleaned my bathroom today.  Try again.  Did dishes (what was dirtied after Merkin did the dishes –no, that wasn’t a joke — and then left for work, so not a lot).  Next idea?  Wait.  I’m having a conversation with myself again.  Nevermind.  I think the computer wants me to say, “Never mind,” but I prefer it to be one word in this instance.  You know, like when you say it really fast?

Moving on…BratzBasher had her last day of school for the calendar year.  The eighth grade concert band had to play for all three awards ceremonies for the school (sixth, seventh, and eighth).  She had band all day.  She got so sick of all the songs — especially the choir’s songs because they had cheesy lyrics.  She came home and put on Depeche Mode and felt better.  I like that it’s not Justin Bieber that makes her feel better.

I think I’ll find something fun to do now.  Maybe I can track down a coloring book.  I like to color.  It’s relaxing.  I think I have one with detailed butterfly pictures.  Butterflies are awesome.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

