The Rainmakers

I should’ve posted this right after we attended the concert, but I wasn’t really in a blogging mood.  I am now, though.

We got to see The Rainmakers perform live in a little bar in St. Louis a couple of weeks ago.  We took BratzBasher along because she’s a fan, too, and she was probably the only one there who had to pay the minor surcharge.  She was definitely the youngest one there.  The Rainmakers are big in Norway, but they never made a huge success of it in the States.   Shame that.  They’re really a fun band. I think they’re from Kansas — maybe Missouri.  One of these midwestern states.  Merkin would know.  He’s the guy who introduced me to their music.

I’m posting a couple videos since most of you have probably never heard of them.  I tried to find a copy of their title song, “The Rainmaker” (which they did not sing at the concert), but there doesn’t seem to be one on the web.  Here’s another favorite of mine, though: “Talk With My Hands”.  I’m told they did a verse entirely in sign language once, but I’ve never found it.

And for BratzBasher, here’s “The Lakeview Man”.  She was really disappointed that they didn’t sing this one at the concert.  It’s one of her favorites.

It was an excellent concert — intimate and fun.  I like those better than the huge productions some musicians put on.  The guys really enjoy performing, and it shows.  We bought some t-shirts and got to meet members of the band afterwards.  Probably our highlight adventure of the year so far.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “The Rainmakers

Leave a Reply

