Hunh.

I had my first mammogram yesterday.  It was…weird.  What else can I say?  Maybe it won’t be quite so weird next time.  At least now my stepmother will stop nagging me to do it.  It’s not that I was so averse to getting it done.  I just didn’t bother to make the arrangements before now.  I’m the type of person that doesn’t go to the doctor unless there’s something wrong that over-the-counter meds can’t deal with.

Onto another topic…BratzBasher has YW tonight.  The Beehives are having a girly night.  BB fought it, but eventually acquiesced.  Sometimes the president just has to yield to the majority.  She did draw the line at foot massages, though.  I’d have to agree with that one.  I don’t like other people touching my feet.  They are doing pedicures, however.  BB complained about having to shave her legs and trim her toenails.  I told her the shaving wasn’t necessary, but she disagreed.  She’s got some girly instincts, but she’s not happy about them, I guess. The funniest part was when she complained about how hard it is to trim your toenails all the exact same length.

BB’s advisor called her this afternoon to ask BB if she’d bring treats.  BB then informed me that the brownies I made earlier today must be sacrificed for the greater good.  I took her to Walmart to get donuts from the discount bakery rack.  Nobody comes between me and my brownies.  Especially since I added walnuts and fudge frosting.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “Hunh.

Leave a Reply

