finding blessings

Okay, so there’s a bunch of less-than-awesome stuff going on at our house these days.  Well, not necessarily at our house, but involving us (whether we like it or not).  It’s really easy to feel depressed about it and forget that not everything in the universe sucks.

This morning, I was out shopping with a friend, and it was raining.  I thought, “Oh, great.  I really hope it’s not raining when I have to pick up BB at school because I don’t really want to walk in the rain — especially if there’s thunder and possibly lightning.”  You know what?  It cleared up in plenty of time for the walk to and from school.  Just like it always does.  It’s rained at least three times since I lost the car, and we’ve never had to walk in the rain.  It’s hot as blazes, but there’s always a breeze to make it bearable.  That’s not such a little thing when you think about it.

Of course, I have no way of knowing how many people are benefiting from this particular weather pattern.  Maybe the Lord is killing twenty or a hundred birds with one stone.  I don’t know.  I do know that the weather is being manipulated by a higher power, and it’s working in my favor.  That, to me, is a blessing.  I took a minute to thank Him, and that made the walk even easier.

 

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “finding blessings

Leave a Reply

