Because I feel like I should be blogging.

Unfortunately, most of what I have to blog about is on the depressing side, and I’m trying not to dwell on it too much.  Shall we just get it out of the way and move on to stuff that isn’t as important but at least isn’t depressing?

Post-accident report:

The car is totaled, and fixing it is not worth the trouble/money.  It’ll be a while before we get a new one, but I’m being patient because we’re getting by all right without it for the time being.  Meanwhile, the police report came back, and the officer put down that Merkin ran a red light.  Actually, it was yellow, and now it looks like it was all his fault when it wasn’t.  Nothing to be done about that.  Really, nothing.  It’s been very depressing for everyone.

On the plus side, BB’s made a full recovery.  We’ve also got leads on a couple of cars that look good.  They’re in Idaho, but it might be worth it to go fetch them.  Yeah, I know.  Idaho?  Well, Merkin’s mom (who lives in Idaho) has connections with the health department, and they’ve got a couple of good cars going up for auction.  They’re well-maintained, but they tend to get rid of them after they hit a certain number of years/miles.  These only have about 40,000.

Me report:

I’m still trying to convince myself to do a little cleaning around here.  If only it didn’t seem so overwhelming.  I’d love to just chuck it all and start over, but I can’t do that with everything.  Some of our possessions are actually necessary.  Or at least, we’d sorely miss them should they disappear.  I could at least tidy up my sewing area.  I promised myself I’d only have one project out at a time, but that promise seems to have been thrown by the wayside in favor of the good ol’ sprawl style of decorating.  Probably wouldn’t be so bad if my sewing area weren’t in the front room.  And after a friend of mine went to so much trouble to help me get that room straightened out.

Let’s have some good news:

It’s Medieval Day at BB’s school, and she looked adorable this morning in her Renn Faire costume.  I love that it still fits her.  Let’s hope it always does.  One can hope, right?  Maybe I should make me one just for kicks.  But that would be one more sewing project in the front room.  Can’t have that.  Maybe if I tell myself, “Two.  Only two,” I can also keep my cross stitch butterfly lap quilt in the front room, too.  I have stopped buying material.  Except for this really great stuff that I’ll make a dress out of when I finally get the house clean enough to have a place to cut out the pieces.  How did I get on this topic again?  Stop it, Foo4.

I’m keeping my weight down by walking to and from school every day to pick up BB.  It also makes me feel like I’m being a good mom.  I’ll even take her a change of clothes today so she won’t have to walk home in costume.  See how awesome I am?

I need to go do something productive now.  Or play Shoot Bubble Deluxe.  At this point, I can go either way.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Because I feel like I should be blogging.

Leave a Reply

