Feeling Better and Surrounded by Awesomeness*.

So I’ve met my therapist and my new psychiatrist, and things are looking up.  I even got out of jury duty.  (My therapist is awesome.)  I’m still stuck at home, but I did go out to breakfast today with a friend of mine.  She’s awesome, too.  Actually, Merkin arranged it.  I only found out about it this morning at 9:00.  He called me from work and warned me to get dressed.  I had a great time.  We stopped at Best Buy after breakfast to drop off her computer for repair, and I bought a couple of CD’s.  I got Gotye’s Making Mirrors and Adele’s 21.

What else?  BB’s school is having Medieval Day next Wednesday.  She’ll be wearing her Renn Faire costume, of course.  I wonder if she and Merkin will be working the Renn Faire this year.  BB’s already signed up for the Children’s Concert for the St Louis Storytelling Festival.  She’ll be telling a version of a Norse Myth.  Her book has titled it The Feast of Aegis (?), but she’s only focusing on part of it.  Thor actually gets to outwit someone.  Of course, it’s a giant, so it isn’t too difficult.  The best part is that the story makes reference to the story she told last year: Thor’s Wedding Day.  Awesome.  I’m looking forward to the Festival.

Back to being stuck at home…Merkin has been very nice about it.  He always makes sure to help me run any errands that I need to do when he gets home.  He’s always asking if I need to get out of the house.  He arranged my breakfast playdate today.  He’s been awesome.  So many awesome people.  I think I’m in a good mood right now.  I even did the dishes.  Well, I emptied the dishwasher and reloaded it.  That still counts.

*Luckily, there is no charge for awesomeness.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

