They’re both okay.

Merkin and BratzBasher were on their way to the gym when a teenaged driver decided to risk an unprotected left turn in front of them.  Merkin said there was never any chance of the other car making it across.  It was a head-on collision.  Both airbags in the other vehicle deployed, and the two teenagers were taken out on stretchers.  We don’t know what happened to them.

Merkin and BB are okay, though sore and a bit banged up.  BB has an abrasion on her neck from the seat belt.  Merkin was driving the purple car, and the airbags did not deploy.  He was able to drive the car the one mile to the hospital so BB could get checked out at the ER without the added scare of an ambulance ride.  She was pretty shaken.  Merkin called me right after the accident and then gave me an update every hour.  I was stuck at home without transportation.  Needless to say, I felt loads better when they finally got home and I could see for myself that they were both all right.  BB is rather pleased that she’s got a get-out-of-gym pass for the next week.

Anyway…Merkin is pretty sure the insurance company will total the car.  It’s time to get a new one.  I hate car shopping, but I’d rather lose a car than a member of my family.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “They’re both okay.

Leave a Reply

