Nothing to say, but why should that stop me?

I realized that I haven’t posted on this blog since Valentine’s Day, so I thought I’d better do it today.  I’ve got nothing to say, though, so I’ll talk about a whole lot little bit of nothing.

BratzBasher is back from Girls Camp.  She had a great time in Nauvoo, although the little house was crowded with young women.  The girls got to do baptisms in the Nauvoo temple.  Merkin drove up at dark:30 in the morning to make it to their 8:00 am session.  I chose to sleep in.  I’m not a morning person.

Merkin and I had a great weekend, but we’re glad BB’s back.  One of the things we did while she was away was go to the $1 theater to see Sherlock Holmes: Game of Shadows.  It was entertaining, but hard to follow at times.  Merkin suspects that some explanatory scenes were cut in the editing process.

For anybody who hasn’t seen it yet — because, let’s face it, who wants to spend the money these days on a movie they’re not sure they’ll even like — Holmes (Robert Downey Jr.) is once again playing chess (figuratively speaking, though they do involve an actual board at one point) with his archnemesis Professor Moriarty (Jared Harris) and dragging now-reluctant sidekick Watson (Jude Law) along for the ride.  Watson would much rather focus on his upcoming wedding plans, but Moriarty puts him and his fiance on the top of the list of people to have killed.  What else can a man do but toss his fiance into the river and chase after the big baddie?  Well, it wasn’t actually Watson who did the tossing.  Did I give too much away?  I think, given Robert Downey Jr.’s tendency to speak rapidly while in British mode, the dialogue would be much easier to follow with closed captioning.  If you haven’t seen it, it’s worth the price of a rental.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

