Just stuff.

I’m packaging up the lame merchandise that Mr. Tacky ‘S Us sent me.  I thought about packaging it exactly as he did, but I decided not to tempt fate.  I wouldn’t want to be denied my refund because the merchandise arrived broken.  I’m also being very good about not including a passive aggressive note inside.

Our ward has decided to hold Girls Camp in February this year.  Don’t worry, they aren’t snow camping.  They’re going to Nauvoo!  It will involve a temple trip to do baptisms for the dead, but they will also be doing all the usual Nauvoo touristy stuff.  How little this resembles the Girls Camp I went to.  I’m sure the girls will have a chance to do their Girls Camp certification stuff in the summer, but this will be a pretty awesome weekend for them.  Well, next weekend will be.  They’re not going this weekend.

I’ve started reading Invincible, the second volume in Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Chronicles of Nick.  I was worried that I should have gone back and reread the first one before checking out the second, but the story and characters are all coming back to me.  I’m hoping there will be more Bubba in this book.  He was awesome in Infinity.

BratzBasher’s circus day is fast approaching.  I have no idea if she’s learned any good tricks for her magic presentation.  I have a feeling she’s not practicing that as much as she should.  Now the teacher wants all the kids to learn how to juggle.  Excuse me?  I was never coordinated enough to learn how to do it.  I hope she’s grading on effort more than performance for that one.  I expect most kids couldn’t pick it up in just a couple of weeks.  I’m really not looking forward to wandering around a school filled with clowns.  They don’t scare me so much as weird me out.  Maybe I shouldn’t have read Stephen King’s It when I was in high school.

I’ve caught a cold.  From BB.  Not fun, but I’m not complaining as much as she has.  There’s nothing like listening to someone else’s whining to put the kibosh on your own.

I have better things to do than sit here, wondering what to type next.  I think I’ll go figure out what they are.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

