Okay, that’s better. Sort of.

I contacted someone regarding my previously mentioned issue, and he was very helpful in working to circumvent my problem once again.  Unfortunately, that still leaves me with the problem of how to get rid of all this anxiety.  I guess now I have to tackle the issue of whether or not my medication is worth the trouble.  I’m thinking not.  I won’t stop taking it, but I need to start working on getting it changed, I think.  If I hadn’t been so “okay, okay, you’re the doctor”, maybe I’d already be working on that.  In the meantime, I’m breathing a little easier these days.

In other news…BratzBasher got invited to attend a grown-up play with one of our friends from the storytelling group she and Merkin joined.  It’s set in a German concentration camp during World War II.  I think it will be a good experience for her, and she’s feeling pretty good about being invited.  Merkin downloaded a review of it so she could be prepared for what sorts of things she might see.

BB’s English teacher assigned the kids to make valentines from Orpheus to Eurydices.  (Eurydices was bitten by a poisonous snake and died.  I think it was on their wedding day.)  The valentine has to include a poem.

Foo4: Can it be super cheesy?  You know, so it’d be more fun to write.

BB: It can’t be funny, and we can’t do “roses are red” or anything like that.

Foo4: That’s too bad.  I was going to suggest “Roses are red / The lake is blue / I’m sorry that the snake bit you.”

BB: giggle

She also shot down “You are my shining star in a sky of blackness!”  I remember hearing a poem once with the line “Let our hearts entwine like honeysuckle.”  I think that one was supposed to be funny.  BB did write a very good poem, by the way.  I won’t share it without her permission, though.

I guess I’d better do some laundry.  I can watch Star Trek DVDs while I fold.

 

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “Okay, that’s better. Sort of.

Leave a Reply

