Okay, I’m not mad anymore.

In my previous post, I ranted about Paper House Productions and their horrible puzzle.  I think it only fair to share the email I received in response to the one I sent to them.

Hello Foo4,

Thank you for contacting us.

I’m sorry to hear about the issue with one of our puzzles. Please accept my apologies for this. We appreciate hearing feedback even if it is negative because that helps us to improve our products or make adjustments if a process is not working correctly. If you could assist me, I am wondering if you were able to complete the puzzle and had 46 extra pieces or if the extra/duplicate pieces simply made it impossible for you to complete it? A “500 Piece Puzzle” is a category of puzzle and not necessarily an exact piece count (especially with shaped puzzles). Although, a complete Monarch Puzzle has a 497 piece count and it sounds like you had a lot more than that.

I understand you feeling regarding our puzzles especially when it involves time, effort and expense. If you wouldn’t mind, with your mailing address, I would like to send you some related gifts free of charge. Butterfly cards, magnets and stickers.

Thank you and once again, my apologies.

Sincerely,

Guy Reed

Account Manager & Customer Service

Sales Department – Paper House Productions

I wrote them back and told them that the free stuff wasn’t necessary and answered their questions.  I think they were very nice about the whole thing, don’t you?

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Okay, I’m not mad anymore.

Leave a Reply

