Exercise and a Question of the Day

Merkin has sort of become my exercise partner.  We don’t work out together, but he drives me to the gym and back.  For some reason, that makes it easier.  It’s like he’s enabling my new habit — which isn’t a habit yet.  Does anyone know how long you’re supposed to do something before you can consider it a habit?  I seem to remember it being something like two weeks, but it could be two months.  Maybe it depends on the habit you’re trying to develop.  At any rate, I worked out last night and yesterday, making this two days in a row of exercising madness!  I’m not sure if two 45-minute workouts can be considered madness, though.  Maybe it depends on your point of view.

Tomorrow we leave for sunnier parts to celebrate Christmas with Merkin’s family.  There’ll be four out of the six brothers there (including Merkin) plus their parents.  And, of course, all the wives and children.  (Wait.  That sounded weird.  Maybe it’s just because we’re Mormon.)  It should be fun.  (I don’t have to put an exclamation point on the end of that last sentence for it to sound sincere, do I?  Because I think I’m too tired for any more exclamation points.)

We haven’t really done a whole lot to “Christmas” up our house, so it hasn’t quite felt like Christmas yet.  I’m sure that will all change when we get to AZ.  There may not be snow, but they’ll have everything else.  Please don’t let them be playing “Little Drummer Boy” at any point.  Have I mentioned that I can’t stand that song?  Of course I have.  I’m sure of it.  Merkin hears it every year.  I tell everyone.  Not that I have anything against the story.  I just hate the song.  So here’s the Question of the Day:

Is there a holiday song that you can’t stand?  What is it, and why do you hate it so much?  You don’t have to answer that last question if your choice is “Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer” — any version.  That’s pretty self-explanatory.  In fact, let’s just assume that nobody likes that song.  Pick a different one for your answer.  If you can’t think of one you hate, then tell me one you love.  What’s your favorite.  (I will still speak to you if you say “Little Drummer Boy”, though I may question your taste.  Everyone is entitled to their opinion.)

Oh! Before I forget — BratzBasher’s white elephant gift was a big hit.  Her teacher said it beat the long-standing champion of GATE white elephant gifts: a 16-lb. bowling ball.  We’re very proud.  BratzBasher wound up with a tangled slinky.  She managed to untangle it before the gift exchange was completed.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “Exercise and a Question of the Day

  • Christy Flood

    BB is awesome. I love that she had it untangled before it was over. I love that kid. Also, my song that I hate? “Baby it’s cold outside.” Any version. Listening to it right now. My favorite has got to be Jewel’s “O Holy Night.”
    Have a great time in AZ and we will see you when you return.

Leave a Reply

