I should be busy, but…

I’ve decided to blog instead.  Yeah, I know.  House to clean, laundry to wash, presents to wrap, stuff to pack…and here I am sitting at the computer, blogging about nothing.

Here’s something: Merkin completed the short version of the indoor triathlon at our local gym.  It was 300 meters in the pool, 10 miles on the stationary bike, and 3 miles on the treadmill.  It’s a pretty awesome accomplishment.  I know I couldn’t do it.

We leave for AZ in…four days.  Yipes.  I need to get to work.  But I’ll waste some more time here first.

Anyone else out there have trouble with stocking stuffers?  I mean, girls are easy — at least in our family.  Guys, on the other hand…not so much.  I wish we’d gone with my family’s tradition of an orange in the heel, an apple in the toe, and nuts (in the shell) and a toothbrush for the rest of it.  Well, okay.  We did get a couple of little presents in there, too.  I do the toothbrush thing, but that’s about it.  I don’t bother with trying to fill the things anymore.  I just make sure there’s a couple things in there.  Is our Santa stingy?  No, he’s just out of ideas.  That’s okay.  Merkin already knows about me and my lack of gift-giving talent.  He loves me anyway.

We have way too much food in this house for a family that’s leaving for a five-day vacation in just four days.  Do I go ahead and turn the bananas into bread and freeze the loaves?  But they’re not really ready for that, yet.  Best to do it when they’re overripe.  Is that how you spell overripe?  It looks weird.  Lots of words are like that, though.

That’s all I’ve got.  I can’t even come up with any more nothing to keep myself away from chores.  Sigh.  Back to work.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

