Not done yet.

I think this will be my last day of Christmas shopping.  Or maybe tomorrow.  I’m through with malls, though.  Definitely.  I’m surprised I’m not still sewing.  That’s a new one for this year.  Of course, I’m always waiting until the last minute to do it.  This year, I got an early start.

Anyone else out there do Christmas cards?  Most years, I don’t.  When I do, I like to keep the list as short as I can because I want to make them by hand.  This year, I wound up making 24.  Good thing I kept it simple.

Here’s what I sent family:

Here’s what I made when I decided to do a full list:

I swear the colors are better in real life.  I don’t have the best lighting for photographs.  But they turned out surprisingly blur-free!

Well, I’d better get a move on if I’m going to be productive today.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

