Feeling a little off again.

I’ve been semi-productive today.  I mailed four of the five packages that I intended to send off today.  I accidentally left the fifth on the dining room table.  Sigh.  I got out of the house twice today — first to find packaging material, then to mail stuff.

I don’t know.  I’m just feeling slightly bored, tired (but not the go-back-to-bed tired), and just off.  I’m not sure what I need to feel better.  Not even my favorite Dora post on Cakewrecks cheered me up.  That never fails.  I’m not exactly sad.  I’m just not happy.  Or even content/complacent/whatever that word is that I’m looking for.  I hate that.

I’m going to go put in a load of whites and then craft something.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

5 responses to “Feeling a little off again.

  • madhousewife

    You and I are in the same place today. Psychologically, I mean. Clearly, we are not occupying the same space. That would be uncomfortable. Also, we are not even in the same state. Of the Union, I mean. Same state of mind, clearly. I already said that. In a different way.

    I’m going to eat food that’s bad for me and possibly do a load of lights. (I did whites yesterday.)

  • bythelbs

    I always get like this around Christmas.

    I’m going to distract myself with errands instead of chores because past experience tells me chores rarely make me happy. The completion of chores–now that’s a different story. But I’m too wrapped up in my own humbugginess to think that far ahead. (I almost said “bumhugginess”. My kids would have never let me live that down.)

Leave a Reply

