Hmm…Maybe I should stop crafting and get busy.

So I made some more of those folded star ornaments.  See?

I’m also working on a couple of felt ornaments  I wouldn’t exactly call them doves, but they’re bird shapes, embroidered and stuffed.  They’re very cute.  (Sorry, but I don’t have pictures of those.)  I learned how to make them at my craft group.

On a less positive note, I did not get an interview for that job with the library, but at least they were nice enough to let me know.

On a more positive note, BratzBasher did great at her band concert last week, and she’s looking forward to playing with Merkin at Tuba Christmas this Saturday — 2:00 at the Galleria Mall, for you locals.  That’ll be neat.  I’ll be taking pictures.  Haven’t worked out how to videotape anything with the new camera, but pictures are good.

Okay, now it’s time to go back to being more productive.  But no ornaments.  Today.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

5 responses to “Hmm…Maybe I should stop crafting and get busy.

Leave a Reply

