Random stuff, but nothing serious.

Nothing funny, either.  Just stuff.

I think I’ll get my hair cut today.  It’s bugging me.  Not as bad as Merkin’s bugs him when it gets too long.  He explained it once to his boss.

You know how some kids can’t eat their dinner if their peas are touching their mashed potatoes?  I can’t do [insert technical term I can’t remember] if my hair is touching my ears.

BratzBasher needs a trim, too.  The last time she got her hair cut, it was just an emergency bangs trim performed by yours truly.  She’s getting shaggy.  It makes her look sullen.  I like that word.  Sullen.  It’s very…I don’t know…evocative?  Is that the word I’m looking for?  BB’s fourth grade teacher would call it “chocolate”.  Apparently, that’s the term for a good descriptive word.  Yeah, I’d never heard that before, either.

I only went to two Black Friday sales: JoAnn and a comic book store called The Fantasy Shop.  I bought a ton of fabric at JoAnn; although I saw plenty of women buying waaaay more than I did.  I saw carts so full of fabric bolts that the customers steering them had to crane their necks around first one side then the other to navigate the store.  I swear one woman’s cart was twice as tall as she was.  It was all that fleece she had stacked horizontally on top of all the flannel she had stacked vertically.  That’ll give you height.  I wonder if I missed the email about a contest for tallest cart.

Merkin did all the purchasing at the comic book store.  He picked up three role playing games for $1 each.  He doesn’t do role playing games, but he figured the dice inside would be more fun than a dollar’s worth.  He didn’t read the fine print on the back, though.  Only one of the games had dice.  The other two were just cards and massive rule books.  I saw a Lego labyrinth game.  It looked fun.  I wouldn’t have paid the $45 for it, but it gave me ideas for what we could do with our legos at home.

I finished BB’s dress.  Did I tell y’all that?  I’ll take a picture tomorrow when she’s got it on for church.  That’s another reason to get her hair cut.  Wouldn’t want her to look sullen in her beautiful dress.

I feel like I should be sewing something else, but I can’t work on BB’s Christmas jammies until she goes back to school, and I’m not sure I want to finally start my personal sewing project yet.  Maybe I should.  I may not get another chance before the new year.

So…haircut, then sewing.  That’ll do.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

