My eyes! My eyes!

I had my eyes examined today.  Yeah, I bet you were expecting something else from that title.

ANYWAY…my eyes feel like they weigh half a pound each because of those eye drops, but it beats that puff of air that they can never get in my eyes because I’m blinking 50 bps (blinks per second).  Kind of like Michael Landon during a particularly touching moment on Little House on the Prairie.

The good news is that I will be getting a better prescription.  Apparently, it’s closer to what it was the last time I went to Target Optical than what my current glasses are — which came from another eye place that I can’t remember the name of.  So…either I’ve been wearing the wrong prescription for the past year, or my eyes are miraculously healing.  Hmm…incompetence?  Or miracle?  You make the call.

The bad news is that I couldn’t find frames that I’m absolutely in love with.  I had to settle.  What is up with eyeglasses fashion these days?  It’s seriously lame.  All the frames were either funky in the front or funky on the sides.  I just wanted a normal, wire frame that looks good on me.  Is that too much to ask?  I think the ones I chose will be okay, but they’re not totally awesome.  BratzBasher fared much better in that department.  Her new frames look great on her.

I’ve almost finished BB’s dress.  I just need to add the second sleeve and the three frog closures, and hem it.  I seem to have lost my sewing groove, though.  I don’t really want to work on it anymore, but I will because I promised it would be done in time for church on Sunday.  I’ll take a picture.  She’s already tried it on, and it looks really cute.  She wants to wear it with leggings because it’s shorter than she would have liked.  That’s okay.  I think leggings will look cute, too.  Plus, they’ll keep her legs warm this winter.

Speaking of the kid…she’s working out on the Wii and eating a cookie.  What?  You’ve never done that?  You don’t stop at McDonald’s and pick up a milkshake to drink at the gym while you’re on the treadmill?  Me neither.  I think that’s just BB.  Not the milkshake thing, but the cookie thing.

I want to make more of those folded star ornaments, but I don’t want to cut out all those squares.  It’d be more fun if I could share the project with someone else.  Crafts are more fun when you’re doing them with friends, don’t you think?  That’s why I like the crafting group so much.  I signed up to make a taggie blanket, and I don’t even have anyone to give it to.  Anyone know someone who’s expecting a baby?

Well, I promised myself I would vacuum today.  Sigh.  I hate vacuuming.  It’s right up there with everything else that has to do with cleaning.

 

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “My eyes! My eyes!

Leave a Reply

