Got a Job

After some frantic phone calls to secure the last of my references, I finally got a job through the temp agency.  It’s a 10-week stint in a warehouse setting.  I’ll be working in the shipping department.  It’s a 9am to 6pm day, five days a week.  I think I can handle that.  It’ll definitely be physical, but not too much, I think.  I mean, not more than I can handle.  Hey, maybe I’ll finally lose some weight.  The only downside, really, is that BratzBasher will have to walk home.  I offered to arrange for her to take the bus, but she declined.  It’s not too far, but the weather will get cold.  It will rain.  It will probably snow.  If there’s a storm, I’m hoping Merkin can rescue her.  I think maybe she should keep her rain poncho at school in her locker.

Anyway…the job starts Monday.  I’m kind of excited.  They’re paying me good money, too.  Money is nice.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “Got a Job

Leave a Reply

