Unemployed in Greenland.

Well, this may not be Greenland, but the land here is green.

Yep, I’m actively looking for work now.  I need to get out and grab a couple more applications, brush up on my typing skills (See?  I almost typed “tuping skills”, and what the heck would that be?), and check the want ads.  I do so hate the want ads.  They’re full of things that I don’t want to do.

Anyway…I’ve had one brief, impromptu interview at a craft store (which may have seasonal work for me), I’m attending another open interview tomorrow night at a video store, and it’s that time of the month (which, I suppose, is better than not having one of those at all).  Argh.  Plus, I’m on edge because I’m setting myself up for probable possible rejection.  That tends to make me anxious and irritable.  Like quitting smoking does for some people.  I’m trying to kick the habit of unemployment, which is a very easy habit to fall into because you don’t have to actually do anything.  It’s a habit of omission.

I found out that craft fair I’m supposedly participating in isn’t until the first Saturday in December.  That’s actually good news.  Christmas stuff should sell even better then.  Plus, I’ll have more time to make stuff.

Back to the question of my future employment…here’s a question for y’all:

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “Unemployed in Greenland.

  • madhousewife

    UNEMPLOYED??? In GREENLAND???

    Sorry, I just had to say it myself.

    I know what you mean about the unemployment habit. I’m 13.5 years, going strong.

  • bythelbs

    I’m not even trying to break the habit. When would I work? I spend all day in the car shuffling kids around. Heck, I don’t even need to use the kids as an excuse. I am straight up lazy and not ashamed enough to do anything about it.

    • foo4luv

      It’s not that I’m ashamed. I’m just outright bored. I need something going on in my life. Even if it’s a boring job. At least I’d have an excuse to be bored, right?

Leave a Reply

