*sigh* Really?

BratzBasher broke her glasses.  In first period.  The glasses repair shop didn’t open until 10:00.  Then the guy told us the glasses wouldn’t be ready for two hours.  I’ve got BB home now, doing chores that don’t require her to see anything much.  No point in keeping her at school while she’s blind.  She can go back when her glasses are fixed.  She’s missing Social Studies and Band.  And lunch, I think.  I’ll have to feed her here before we head back.  Hopefully, she won’t miss anything super important.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “*sigh* Really?

  • madhousewife

    Don’t you have one of those Binyon’s type places that does two pairs for $100 or something? I don’t have a spare pair of glasses myself, but if any of my kids wore glasses, I would probably buy them a spare pair because I *know* they would lose them or break them. Of course, I draw the line at ONE spare pair. And I would put that pair in ugly frames so that they would have an incentive not to lose or break them. (Not that BB broke hers on purpose or anything. I’m still talking about my kids and their perverse inclinations.) Anyway, bummer. 😦

    • foo4luv

      I’ve tried going to the 2-fer place, and our insurance always gets in the way somehow. I’m not sure what the beef was, but the ad was seriously misleading.

      She made it back to school in time for lunch, so she only missed two and a half classes. Plus, I looked up what they were studying in her social studies class (one of the two she missed), and the book has a “listen” option. She’s caught up on the reading now. If she remembers to pick up a math worksheet before she heads out the school doors, she’ll have everything she needs to catch up before she falls behind.

      Plus, I made her do a load of laundry. She can fold it after she does her homework. 🙂

Leave a Reply

