I hate ragweed.

With a fiery passion that burns with the intensity of a thousand suns.  Well, not really.  I’m too sick to be passionate about anything.  Nevertheless, the ragweed count is high, and my sinuses hate the world and everything in it in that sort of petulant, self-indulgent way.  I, on the other hand, am trying to keep my spirits up.

I’m still working on card designs.  I haven’t come up with anything I like yet.  I did one with stenciled snowflakes that turned out looking like an ugly Christmas sweater.  I’ve sent it to the lab for experimental punching and stamping.  Basically, it’s become scrap paper.  Here’s an old idea (possibly mine) that I’ve resurrected:

The purple stripes are 13/16 of an inch and centered by eye.  I stamped after attaching them.  If you click on the photo, you can see that the balloon strings say, “Happy Birthday to You.”

That cute, quick quilting idea that I got at Readers & Stitchers requires a jelly (jellie to some) roll, and I’m having a hard time locating any.  Hobby Lobby had two or three, but I didn’t care for them.  I guess I’ll have to commit to cutting my own strips.  That means I won’t be quilting for a while, obviously.  That’s okay.  I’ve got too much to do and not enough time not to do it in.  Oh, you caught that, did you?  Well, good for you.  You can’t say I’m not being honest.

The good news is that a friend called today, and we have a lunch date set up for Friday.  I’m looking forward to it.  I like lunch dates.  I just don’t like calling people to set them up.

I’m supposed to be job hunting, but I’ve put it off until I’m feeling better.  Monday.  Probably.  This is the problem with not actually needing a job.  It’s hard to get motivated enough to actually look for one.  My last job just sort of fell into my lap.

Tomorrow should be better.  The pollen forecast tells me so.  I hope it’s true.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

