What’s the name of that song?

Last week, I heard a really cool song.  I like the sound of the band, but I have no idea who it is.  I tried to do a search on the only lyrics I could remember, but it didn’t pan out.  I complained to BratzBasher, and she pointed out the possibility that I misheard the lyrics.  Well, that’s likely.  After all, “circle the worm” doesn’t really make sense, does it?  She suggested I search for “circle the world”.  That didn’t pan out, either.  Anybody have a clue what this darn song is?  I really want them to play it again, but the radio station is not complying to my mental request.  I forgot to look it up on their website the day I heard it.  Sigh.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “What’s the name of that song?

  • Christy Flood

    Circle the drain by Katy Perry? I hesitate to suggest this. What radio station was it?

    • foo4luv

      Ugh, no! I can’t stand her. I don’t even want to know what that song is about.

      No, the singer was male. I think it was 89.1, The Wood.

      I’ve heard other songs by this group, but I can’t remember any of them now. That isn’t to say that the songs aren’t memorable. I just have a really bad memory. And I think I’ve inherited my mother’s tendency to mishear song lyrics. That doesn’t help.

Leave a Reply

