Well, whaddaya know?

According to our Wii, I did not gain any weight over the weekend.  Usually, if I skip a couple of days, I gain a couple of pounds.  Just one more pound to go, and then I’ll be looking at another 5-lb goal.  Imagine what would happen if I actually rode my bike.  I wonder if it’s fit to ride now, or if I need to oil something.

Our library bookstore is closing at the end of the month, and the boss has marked the beanie babies down to $1.00 each.  I tell you, I’ve never sold so many of those things in one shift.  I must have rung up a couple dozen.  I’ve come to the conclusion that people will buy just about anything for $1.00.  Not that we don’t have any cute animals, but they’re really more of an impulse buy these days.

I had intended to do something productive in this hour between my volunteer shift and fetching BratzBasher from school, but here I am still on the computer.  Maybe I’ll be productive after she’s home.

 

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

