Foo: Sunny Side Up

I’m tired of feeling all this anxiety over where I’m supposed to park while my driveway is off limits.  I can’t wait to get it back.  I know I shouldn’t sweat it, but when you have neighbors who are crazy enough to call the police and lie about you in an attempt to get you to park somewhere else…yeah.

The good news is that I’ve been reading and rereading the flyer they left on our door before they started messing with our street, and I think we may only have to wait three more days before we get our driveway back.  (Gee, that was a long sentence.)  So I’ve decided to be optimistic.

I was going to put Monty Python’s “Always Look on the Bright Side of Life” here, but it has at least one really bad word in it.  Why do people do that?  Well, thank goodness Ella Fitzgerald never stooped so low.  Of course, she didn’t actually write this song.  That was Dorothy Fields.  I looked it up.  Here’s Ella, with Count Basie, singing “On the Sunny Side of the Street” — which is much more appropriate for this post anyway.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

