A bit of this + a bit of that = nothin’ much.

I made it back from Youth Conference in one piece.  It wasn’t so bad.  I don’t think I’ll ever do it again, though.

I got my hair cut.  I liked it the first day.  Now I just need to practice until I can recreate what the stylist did with it.  Applying volumizer to “just the roots” is a lot harder than it looks.  I’d show you a picture, but I don’t have one.  I’m not likely to get one, either.

I’ve been feeling a bit unproductive lately.  I’m trying to remedy that by actually doing some housework, but it doesn’t always work.  It’s so much easier to see what’s left to do than what’s already done.  I did finish two loads of laundry yesterday — from laundry hamper to drawer.  I now have plenty of clean underwear.  BB needs to get started on hers.  I can already hear the grumbling.  I ask you: Who doesn’t like clean underwear?  Besides Oscar the Grouch.

Swearing Guy asked his priest if Merkin was telling the truth about an angel plucking a hair out of your head every time you swear.  Without hesitation, the priest said, “Yes.  Yes, it’s true.”  “Where in the bible does it say that?”  “Leviticus.”  Just as Merkin said.  No corroboration necessary.  SG is still keeping his language clean.

I did 30 minutes on the Wii today.  I’m up two pounds.  Sigh.  That’s what happens when you detour past the Russell Stover outlet on the way home from youth conference.  I need to increase my physical activity.  That’s rather hard to do when BratzBasher is so set on vegging all summer.  She’s a bad influence on me, I tell you.

I’m so bored lately.  BB wants to watch an episode of Stargate SG-1 with me now, but I can’t stand the idea of just sitting around and watching something on the TV.  I need to be doing something.  I’m ignoring the chores that are begging to be done, though.  I’d rather get out of the house.  I did yesterday, but I couldn’t drag BB with me.  Tomorrow is library day, though.  We’ll both be out all morning.  Of course, we’ll spend the majority of that time on our butts…

This is one of my more boring posts — aside from the SG story, which most of you already know because you get my weekly emails.

I’m going to go look at pictures of bunny noses now.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

