Hey! There’s a bookcase under all that!

So I got bored yesterday while waiting for BratzBasher to come out of her room and play with me.  Merkin and I finally decided to give her the week to herself so that she can have a chance to fully indulge in her summer vacation before dealing with the summer rules of the house — extra jobs, computer time earned only by physical activity, etc.  She did come out to help make lemon bars for her YW meeting tonight.  She’s supposed to bring a treat that starts with the same letter as her first name.  Merkin suggested limburger cheese, but we nixed that as not being an actual treat in any sense of the word.  Lettuce got turned down, too.

Anyway…back to my boredom yesterday.  I got so bored that I actually cleaned.  I know!  I attacked the bookcase in my bedroom.  It now holds mostly books (with a few items I haven’t gotten rid of yet.  Not that I’ll get rid of the flower-shaped bowl that BB made for me in the whatever grade.  I still need to tackle the top of the bookcase, though.  That’s where we keep our souvenir Nauvoo bricks and my Elliott toy from Pete’s Dragon (a button on the back makes a plastic flame stick out of his mouth), among other things.  I got very dusty yesterday, but now I have a box of books to get rid of.  I even found a bag of material for my sewing bin.  What was that doing in there?

I’m not sure I have any more productivity in me today.  I should at least get caught up on laundry and maybe pick up stuff in the front room.  Maybe I’ll finally wash the drapes.  They’ve got several years of pollen and dust on them, so they don’t look so white and yellow anymore.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Hey! There’s a bookcase under all that!

Leave a Reply

