Ow.

My arms feel fine, but my thighs and buttocks hurt like heck.  They were fine yesterday, but boy am I feeling the pain today.  Luckily, I had light duty as cashier and tally clerk at the book fair today.  The only thing exercised, really, was my brain.

I walked BratzBasher home from school today.  Remind me next year that it really wasn’t as great an idea as I thought it might be.  It is so hot today.  I’m glad I took a large bottle of water with me.  We wound up stopping at the park on the way home to rest and refill our bottles (BB had one from lunch) at the drinking fountain.  BB also splashed water all over herself in order to take full advantage of the occasional breeze.  Most of the way was downhill, except for the final stretch.  Which tells you how much of my journey to the school was uphill.

BUT I did stop by the nurse’s office and pick up her tylenol bottle.  The thing is almost full.  We’ll set it aside for use as a “keep at school or camp” bottle.  They won’t let you use baggies for that sort of thing.  I’ve always got a little baggy of tylenol in my bag/purse.  In fact, I think I have a little baggy in each of my bags/purses so I don’t have to remember to put one in.  Merkin once referred to them as “dime bags”.  Well, who has room in their purse for a honkin’ big bottle of drugs?

The school’s behavior problem child — we’ll call him “Big D” — asked BB to sign his yearbook today.  She said, “Oh, sure!” and then proceeded to write her name as teeny-tiny as she possibly could.  She even had to take her glasses off to get close enough to the page to see it, and even then it was pretty illegible.  He tried to get her to do it over, but she refused.  His response when he saw how small it was: “Oh, SNAP!  Nobody writes that small!”  At least she didn’t write something insulting like, “Have a great summer, dorkbutt!”  She got verbal praise from me for showing proper restraint.

I’m going to crash now, I think.  Unless I can gather enough energy to fill the car’s tank and go back to the book fair for my free bag o’ books.  I might skip that, though, and let Merkin fill the tank when he gets home tonight.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

