Wow! Day three! I’m on a roll, people.

I’ve done a bit of cleaning in preparation for guests tonight.  Merkin’s mom, sister-in-law #5, and nephews 5.1 and 5.2 are stopping here on their way to Tucson.  Brother #5 got a new job there and already came through this month.  The house isn’t spotless, and my “sewing table” in the front room is still an accident waiting to happen, but things look better.  I’d call it tidying rather than cleaning, but I swept, too, so that counts as cleaning.  I did not mop, however.  Sue me.

It’s a beautiful day, and I’m thinking of taking a walk.  Only, I’ve done my half hour on the Wii Fit and had my shower, and I don’t like to get sweaty when I’ve just gotten clean.  Hmm…what to do…I know!  I’ll post a pointless blog!

BratzBasher’s school is holding the 6th grade awards ceremony on the 1st of June.  For some reason, I thought it was the 6th of June and was going to cancel my lunch date with my VT’s, but it’s the 1st.  Unfortunately, I’m working the annual book fair that day, so I can’t go.  I don’t think I made it to the 5th grade ceremony, either.  I doubt BB will be too upset, but she is getting a science award.

Speaking of school…the last day is the 6th, and we’re thinking of letting BB skip it.  Nobody ever does anything on the last day except sign yearbooks, and I haven’t bought BB a yearbook since the time she scratched out the faces of almost everyone in it because they’d all been mean to her.  It wasn’t a good year, but why spend money on a book that’s mostly faces of people you don’t like?  If she wants a yearbook, she has to buy it herself.

I need to get BratzBasher’s hair cut so I can take her to the studio and get a picture of someone I do like.  I’m thinking of sitting for a photo with her, too.  Merkin still won’t sit for pictures, which is why we’ve never had a family portrait done.  (Insert half-hearted Marge Simpson growl here.)  I don’t like having my picture taken, either, but I’ll do it anyway.

Okay, I’m bored with blogging.  Now it’s either bubble spinner or…something else.  Don’t I have any errands to run?  How sad.

Two more things before I go — ending my post, not leaving my house: I remembered my two appointments last night!  And it was a Thursday!  How do I do it?  Could it be the alarms on my phone?  Was it the cute little post-it note I put on my computer desktop? There’s an application on our computer that lets us put up “post-it” reminders.  They look just like the real thing, but they don’t fall off.

So I made it to both appointments: my first Readers & Stitchers quilting workshop and my re-certification appointment with the second-to-last volunteer on my list.  I spent the whole of the workshop cutting fabric.  Luckily, someone was kind enough to loan me their rotary cutter, quilting ruler, and cutting mat.  It must have been a serious pain to cut fabric for quilts in the days before the rotary cutter.  That thing is awesome; although, it does not do anything to lessen the tedium of the task.

The second appointment was not so successful.  The volunteer was a no-show.  Maybe I should have called the library first to check if the store was open before I drove all the way there, but my back was hurting from all the standing I did at the workshop.  The library bookstore was on my way home, so I figured it was no big deal either way.

Now I seriously need to do something.  Other than housework.  I’d start another project, but I’ve already got the quilt and don’t want to make another mess with something else.  Dining Room’s table is practically clear, except for the basket of fruit and a couple other things that I can’t remember right now.

Okay, this time I’m really done.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

