What is it about Thursdays?

I forgot to attend my book club meeting last night and to re-certify another volunteer who only works Thursday evenings.  Something about Thursdays makes it impossible for me to remember to attend appointments in the evening.  I remember them until it’s time to go.  Then I forget about them entirely.  Sigh.  I was really looking forward to talking about Pride and Prejudice, and now I have to wait another week before I can re-certify whosisface.  Ah well.

I was caught up in a sewing project last night.  Merkin and BratzBasher have secured spots as storytellers at the Renaissance Faire (woo hoo!), and they need costumes (d’oh!).  Merkin found a cleric’s hooded tunic at the costume shop, but I’m making a dress for BB.  It’s a sort of apple green bodice and skirt over a white muslin chemise and has a matching muffin cap (to hide her “modern” bangs and keep her hair off her neck) — or it will, at least, when I’m finished.  I’ll take pictures, of course.  I messed up a bit on the bodice.  I was altering it to close in the back, rather than the front, and I accidentally made the front too wide.  Sigh.  I’m going to sew a decorative piece over the seam.  All this has to be ready by the 21st of this month, so I guess I’d better shower and get to work.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

