Excuse me. I’d like to get by.

I know I already posted today, but I need to share this.

I came home from running errands to find a city vehicle parked across the entrance to my driveway.  They were doing something with the waterline or sewer or whatever — who knows, but they had plenty of line to reach the access point if they’d parked beside the neighbor’s yard instead.  I asked the guy if there happened to be any particular reason why he parked across my driveway instead of just beyond it.  His answer: “I dunno.  I just parked there.  If you got a problem, call City Hall.”  I got the plate number off the vehicle and asked Merkin to call.  He’s better at stuff like that.  They said they’d call the supervisor right away, but they just finished and left.  I hope that guy gets a bad mark in his file, though.

On a more positive note, BratzBasher played tuba in the 6th grade band concert last night and totally rocked.  The Young Women’s president also came to hear her play, which was awesome.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Excuse me. I’d like to get by.

Leave a Reply

