Friendly Reminder and Junk

This is your last chance to enter the 2011 Artistic Genius Contest.  So far, I have one entrant.  I’m not sure if this says more about me or about my readers.  Remember, I use the term “genius” loosely.  Very loosely.

On a happier note: I’ve got my Readers & Stitchers group tomorrow morning.  I have no idea what project I’m taking.  I’m sort of out of projects at the moment.  At least, I’m out of portable ones.  I’ll have to come up with a new one.

BratzBasher and I dyed eggs tonight.  It was fun.  We tried out the “magic crayon”, double-dipped, and even used stickers to make polka dots.  In case you were wondering, vinegar works so much better than plain water it’s not even funny.  BB did a very pretty green egg with white butterflies on it (courtesy of some cheap butterfly stickers)  I think that one turned out the best.  I’ll try to get a picture before she eats it.  Don’t know when I’ll be able to upload it, but I’ll have it.

Listening to Oingo Boingo’s Dead Man’s Party right now.  The album, not the song.  I haven’t decided yet how Oingo Boingo affects my mood.  I think I need to do more research.

It’s 10 pm, and I have to get up early tomorrow.  I’ll let you know what my new project turns out to be.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

