Ta-da!

My old Oscar the Grouch messenger bag was causing backaches — not to mention bad for my posture — so I switched to this cute, red backpack we had lying around.

It used to be BratzBasher’s, but it wasn’t big enough to hold all her school stuff.  That’s how I came to inherit it.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t really use it for long because the slide closure was so loose that it kept gaping open.  Aargh.  When I pulled it out to use again, I decided to get a new closure for it.  I thought I’d found one at JoAnn’s, but it wasn’t large enough for both the leather cords to fit.  I couldn’t find a two-holed one with big enough holes, but I thought I’d found a single-holed one (in a package of two) at JoAnn’s that would work.  Unfortunately, it simply wasn’t big enough for both ends of the leather cord.  Aargh.  I was just putting “find new closure for backpack” back on my list today when the thought struck me:  Use both the old closure, and the two new ones together. 

Voila!  It is fixed, easy to adjust, and functional.

Believe it or not, I’m certain this bit of inspiration came from Heavenly Father.  He knew how aggravated I was by this very minor dilemma, and he clued me in to the solution.  Nice how he helps with the little things, huh?

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Ta-da!

Leave a Reply

