Wherein we celebrate Foo4luv’s birthday.

Yes, folks!  It’s mememememe day!  I don’t usually make a big deal about my birthday, but I do need to post something new…and it is my birthday…so…I think I’ll blog about me.  Not that there’s anything unusual in that.  I realize I blog about myself all the time, but today I’m going to do so in a positive manner.  Let’s see…  I am turning 36 years old, but I don’t want to do a full 36-item list.  How about we divide by 6?  Here are six things that I’m pretty sure none of you knows about me yet.

  1. I’ve always wondered what I would look like with red hair.  Not RED red, but…you know…ginger.  I think if I ever decided to dye my hair, I’d go red.  Not that it’ll ever happen, mind you.  I’m really not that adventurous with my hair.
  2. When I’m reading novels set in England, I don’t just imagine all the characters speaking with British accents — I think in a British accent myself.  I’ll put the book down to get a drink and think, “Oh, bother.  Wheah did I put my water glahss.  I relly mustn’t leave it lying around just anywheah.”  Okay, I also think in a pseudo-British dialect.
  3. I’d rather have white hair than grey.  Not sure why.
  4. My most oft-recurring nightmare involves me descending the staircase at my father’s house, surrounded by spiderwebs and their resident spiders of all sizes.
  5. I like to fill in my crossword puzzles as neatly as possible because it’s more satisfying that way.
  6. More often than not, the dreams I remember are the ones I don’t appear in at all.  I dream stories/movies/tv shows.  Sometimes I’ll be one of the characters, but not necessarily.  Also, when I’m dreaming like this, I have a tendency to channel surf.

There you go!  Six things you didn’t know about me.  Now I have to get ready for my dental appointment.  Joy.  (36 bonus points if you caught the Winnie the Pooh reference.)

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “Wherein we celebrate Foo4luv’s birthday.

Leave a Reply

