Yes, those are bunny tracks.

I should really be showering right now, but I’ve opted to postpone personal hygiene in favor of finally posting.  I did promise I’d be back after Christmas.  My sewing machine is not put away yet, however, because I’ve got a couple more projects coming up sans holiday deadline (including a sewing lesson that was auctioned off last May during the ward Quince de Mayo party — long story).  Of course, before I get those started, I need to take ol’ Bessy in for a tune-up.  Actually, Bessy doesn’t really seem like a good name for a sewing machine.  Anybody got any ideas?  She’s been such a faithful friend, it seems odd that I haven’t named her yet.  (Yes, my sewing machine is definitely a she.)  Maybe I’ll have a poll later this week to decide on one.

Moooving on…

I’ve actually had a pretty good day today.  I’ve been left in charge of running the register reports for our library bookstore (used books plus cra**y merchandise) three days out of the week while the boss is on vacation.  It’s been kind of fun.  I used to do it for pay, but now I’m just a lowly volunteer.  I miss my job.  But I’m getting off topic here.  As I was saying, I started the morning by dropping in at the bookstore and running the report for the day.  Then I ran an unnecessary errand *cough*donut run*cough* and came back to wake BratzBasher, who is being lazy while on winter break and sleeping in obscenely late.  We’ll have to put the kibosh on that before school starts.  (I have no idea if I’ve spelled kibosh right, but I can’t be bothered with looking it up.  Actually, I can —  I just won’t.)

I’ve written up and addressed my thank-you cards, spent 35 min. on the Wii Fit being politely insulted (if there is such a thing), and encouraged BB as she worked out, too.  She apparently needs an audience or it isn’t worth it.  Then I had lunch and played computer games while waiting for BB to finish her shower.  Then I decided that I needed to change my blog header, and it seemed silly to do that without posting something new, so…here I am: ripe, yet semi-productive.

Now I’m off to finally perform my post-workout ablutions.  Till next time!

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

5 responses to “Yes, those are bunny tracks.

  • madhousewife

    I would not like to work out with an audience. But whatever works, I say.

    I actually think Bessy is a fine name for a sewing machine. Better than, say, Bertha. Or how about Buffy? Beatrix? Bambi? No, scratch that last one. I’ll get back to you.

  • bythelbs

    How about Bernice? Or is it Berniece? Is that too obvious, it being a Bernina and all? It is a Bernina, right? Or am I high?

    I need to write thank you cards. Like 5 years’ worth. I am a terrible person.

Leave a Reply

