A few things to be thankful for:

This isn’t a belated Thanksgiving post.  I’m just counting some blessings.

  • BratzBasher says “I love you” multiple times a day, and she’s not doing it for the purposes of manipulation.  No “I love you, Mommy.  Can I have…?” or anything like that.
  • I have never heard Justin Bieber sing.  (Although I have heard Princess Zurg’s Bieber impersonation, and BB says it’s pretty accurate.)
  • As someone who will never own a cat, I never have to clean up any hairballs.  (I saw my first hairball while in CA visiting my dad, and it was not pretty.)
  • I’m an adult, and I can color in my Sesame Street coloring book if I want to.
  • I may not be a preschooler, but I can still use jumbo Winnie the Pooh crayons.  (I usually don’t, though, because jumbo crayons don’t offer a whole lot of color options.)
  • Madhousewife reminded me that cra**y Christmas music on the radio and in the stores should not deter me from enjoying the good stuff at home.
  • Trader Joe’s has roasted, UNsalted sunflower seeds for cheaper than the salted kind at other stores.  (I love me some low/unsalted snacks.)
  • Since I joined one of her online book clubs, Suzanne Beecher sends me an email five days a week that includes a short excerpt from the featured book and her latest Dear Reader blog post.  Even when I’m not interested in the book, I always read the blog post.  When I saw yesterday’s, I smiled and thought That Suzanne is a hoot.
  • No matter how lame most comics are, Ballard Street will always make me smile — if not giggle outright.  I just love the ones with dogs in them.  Here’s one of my favorites:

What’s on your latest blessings tally?

 

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “A few things to be thankful for:

  • madhousewife

    I am thankful for that bunny nose that greets me every time I visit your blog.

    Also, my mother-in-law bought me a “subscription” to my favorite cereal on Amazon, so I will never run out of it.

    Also, my house is clean right now.

    Also, my husband got the defroster on my car fixed, which also means my heater is fixed, and after 3-4 years of driving without heat or a defroster, it is like having a brand-new car.

  • bythelbs

    You can get a subscription for cereal?? Awesome.

    I’m thankful Mad’s house is clean right now, even though mine is not.

    I’m thankful that my Christmas cards are done (though not mailed) and that my packages are practically ready. I’ll be even thankfuller when everything’s in the mail, but still.

    I’m thankful for my sisters because they are so fun to read.

Leave a Reply

