Dadburnit!

Mold count is through the roof here, and I’m miserable.  I couldn’t sleep all night with the coughing — hard enough to give me a headache (been coughing for two weeks, actually).  I finally gave up trying around 5:30 this morning and made BratzBasher’s lunch before settling on the couch with my crossword book.  I did catch a few winks before BB and Merkin headed out for the day, but I’m wide awake now.  Aargh.  Not the pirate aargh, but the Cathy/Charlie Brown aargh.  TMI WARNING:  I’m coughing so hard, my bladder is threatening to fail on me, so I’ve been emptying out every hour.  Sigh.  Beyond annoying, as you can imagine.  Last Thursday night, BB had the same trouble (the coughing, not the bladder control issue) and actually threw up a couple times.  We kept her home Friday because she was just plain exhausted.  And still coughing.

Headache’s back.  [Insert Marge Simpson growl here.]

Coming soon:

  • Book Reviews of Flour Babies and The Dome
  • Parable of the Cookies
  • Another Foo4’s favs
About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “Dadburnit!

Leave a Reply

