A wii bit insulting

Yesterday was the first day of summer vacation for BratzBasher.  We slept in, had a little breakfast, and then played some Wii Fit.  I’ve noticed that the wii board can be…less than tactful at times.  It sounds like it’s being polite, but it’s really mocking you.  After taking a balance test, BratzBasher experienced this firsthand.

Wii: This test doesn’t appear to be your strong suit.  Do you find yourself tripping when you walk?

Foo4: That’s wii for “Are you a clumsy oaf?”

BB: Hey!

Foo4: At least it doesn’t cry out in dismay when you step on it.

Later in the day, we located the foam rocket launchers that Merkin gave me for Christmas a couple years ago and had ourselves a rocket battle, complete with forts.  BratzBasher plays dirty.  She captured a hostage: my monkey pillow.  It’s one of those cute throw pillows with a monkey face on one end, hands/feet at each corner, and a tail at the other end.  It’s just the right size for scrunching into that curve of my neck when I sleep.  I use it with another pillow.  Anyway…it has been long established that the pillow is My Monkey and not to be messed with.  So of course BratzBasher decided it would make the perfect hostage.  “Surrender, or the monkey gets it!”  After that, our rocket battle deteriorated into a foam sword duel.  BB once again displayed her ruthlessness by cutting off both of my arms and legs.  Then she poked me with her sword as I lay on the floor.

Foo4: Stop that!  You’re ruining my death scene!

BB: giggle

It was a good day.  Wonder what we’ll do today….

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “A wii bit insulting

  • bythelbs

    Sounds like you’re having fun.

    My wii fit always sounds a little shocked when I step on, letting out a startled, “Oh!” And I don’t mind the subtle mocking. It gives me a chuckle.

Leave a Reply

