Double Aargh!

(I meant to publish this on Friday, but I must’ve hit the wrong button.)

Okay, so BratzBasher’s dress will not be finished by Sunday.  I won’t go into detail explaining why.  Actually, I’m sure I could finish if I worked on it all of tomorrow, but we’re all taking time off to enjoy the St Louis Storytellers Festival.  BratzBasher is going to be performing her rendition of “Momotaro” during the children’s segment in the morning.  Then we’ll be heading downtown for stories galore, finishing up with the “rock stars” of storytelling under the arch at 7 that evening.  Last night we attended a performance at the local Borders.  It featured Steve Otto and Heather Harlan, who were both fantastic.  I’m starting to get rather jealous of Merkin’s and BratzBasher’s monthly GSA (Gateway Storytellers Association) meetings.  Luckily, I’m enjoying my sign language class, or I’d insist they take me with them.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

3 responses to “Double Aargh!

Leave a Reply

