Foo4’s Favs

There were only three good selections in the search term stats this week, so I decided to postpone MSTM-5 until I’ve got more material.  In the meantime, here’s the first of  “Foo4’s Favs”.  Each week, I will be featuring a different website, blog post, whatever, starting with the ones listed at the bottom of my site.  You know, to give you a better idea of what the sites are and why they’re so awesome.

First up is a brand new blog called The Gospel Substitute.  This is a satirical blog written from the perspective of Floyd Remora, a middle-aged, divorced, Mormon man who regularly fills in for whatever church class is in need of a substitute instructor.  He provides lesson plans as well as his own personal insight into the gospel and church culture.  It’s mostly geared toward Mormons, but I think people of other faiths would get a kick out of it, too.  My personal favorite, so far, is “Teaching the 4-year-olds”, since that’s the age group I taught until just recently.  Go ahead and give it a click.  I think the author plans to update on a weekly basis (Sundays or Mondays).

I hope y’all had a happy Valentine’s Day.  Merkin made an amazing dinner, and we carted it over to another family’s house to enjoy it with friends.  BratzBasher’s Primary teacher gave out Reese’s peanut butter cups, and BB made me a bouquet of roses out of the wrappers.  Here’s a shot of it:

I’m going to leave Arthur’s little mouse friend (whom I’ve named Jasper) up for the rest of the month, but look for a new header in March.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “Foo4’s Favs

Leave a Reply

