I’m Okay!

Just thought I’d let y’all know that I did get assigned the “difficult” Primary class, but it’s working out all right.  Of course, I won’t be teaching it much longer because our family will be attending a new ward, but everything’s good for now.

Thanks for participating in my poll!  It’s nice to see that so many of you are happy with your former bad selves.  (That can be either form of bad, depending on what sort of awesome y’all were.) I thought it interesting that more of you regretted something you’d done rather than something you hadn’t.  I’ll admit, I’ve made some bad choices, but I think I’m more regretful of the things I didn’t do for one lame/cowardly reason or another.

I’d best get to bed.  I get to go with my daughter to her JET (Journeys into Expanded Thinking — the local accelerated program) class tomorrow to help with their culture unit.  They’re studying former Soviet Republics.  I’ll be helping at one of the craft tables.  I believe they’re making Pysanky eggs (with markers, not wax and dye) and embroidering veils (girls) and sashes (boys) with symbols from the countries they’ve chosen to study.  BratzBasher is doing a report on Tajikistan.  It’s been very enlightening.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “I’m Okay!

Leave a Reply

