Brrrrrrr chilly!

It was so cold today.  I probably would’ve stayed inside if BratzBasher hadn’t needed a ride to Scrapbook Club this morning.  There was a light snowfall, the ever-changing wind sending white powder slithering across the surface of the street like low-flying spirits.  That last sentence is really the main reason for this post.  I wanted to get it down before I forgot it.

So I’m cold, and all I really want to do is eat a bunch of junk and layer on the insulating fat for winter.  Yeah, exercise would warm me up, too, but eating is so much more enjoyable.  It’s a really good thing that we don’t have any chocolate cake in the house.  At least, that’s what I’m telling myself.

Merkin brought home a new copy of Barenaked for the Holidays.  The original was lost in BratzBasher’s room sometime last year.  I’ve been missing the one Christmas album that doesn’t drive me bonkers.  Of course, the other great thing about CDs is that you can skip over the songs you don’t like.  Thought I’d share one of my favorites with you.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “Brrrrrrr chilly!

  • madhousewife

    “Barenaked for the Holidays” makes me feel chilly. Probably because I had to step out of my shower barenaked twice this morning because my daughter led me to believe my assistance was necessary in the toileting area. That was chilly. And, as it turned out, unnecessary, which left me extra cold.

    I know you needed that visual image, btw. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

