All by my lonesome

So Merkin and BratzBasher are in AZ right now having a grand ol’ time.  Idiot #2’s wife has decided she’s too thrilled with BB to play psycho-in-law, so there are no problems on that front.  I’ve just been hanging out here, watching movies, eating leftovers (I still get Merkin’s cooking even when he’s gone!), and generally goofing off.  I toyed with the idea of just pretending I’m not home tomorrow night, but with both vehicles in the driveway…that’d be difficult to pull off.

I managed to finish BB’s kimono in time.  I even whipped one up for her sidekick Hoppy (a large stuffed bunny) out of an old turtleneck and a headband.  I’ll include pictures in a post next week.  I’ve instructed Merkin to take lots of them.

The dentist’s office called me Wednesday afternoon and told me my crown came in early, so I had that put on yesterday.  Not nearly as unpleasant as when they installed the temporary, let me tell you.  I didn’t even need novocaine.  I was thinking that the top front of the crown was a little high, but then I realized that the spot bothering me was a completely different tooth.  Why it never bothered me before now, I have no idea.  Ah well.  I’ll get used to it again, I’m sure.

So here are the movies I’ve seen so far, courtesy of my favorite video rental place:

HancockHancock — I wouldn’t have paid full price for it, but it was worth the rental.  I don’t think I’ve seen Jason Bateman in anything since “Valerie”.  He was very funny, playing the role of a less-than-successful PR agent trying to turn superhero Hancock into a likeable guy.  I think the PG-13 rating for the movie was a bit low, though.  Any movie that involves a scene in which one dude’s head is shoved up another dude’s butt should rate an R.  They didn’t show the actual shoving, but the end result definitely got its moment on-screen.  Not cool.

pushPush — I didn’t expect this to be spectacular, and it so wasn’t.  I’m still trying to decide if the idea had more potential, but I can’t really make up my mind.  I’m not sure Dakota Fanning was the best casting choice.  Maybe it was just a bad role, though.  The rental store had a “rent 3, get 1 free” deal, so I’m calling that one my freebie.

I also rented Knowing (Nicholas Cage and a time capsule) and Phoebe in Wonderland (not sure I know what it is yet).  I’ll let y’all know what I think of them later.

I’ve talked to BratzBasher on the phone a couple of times now.  She always asks me if I’m eating chocolate.  Not when I’m on the phone with her, but I think I’ll go have some now.  It’s a good thing I haven’t purchased any Halloween candy yet.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “All by my lonesome

Leave a Reply

